Awards for March 3rd, 2021

Campus COVID-19 lab creators honored

Three UC Riverside employees who led efforts to create a COVID-19 diagnostic laboratory on campus have been recognized by state and federal elected officials. Katherine Borkovich, a professor and chair of the Department of Microbiology and Plant Pathology; Isgouhi Kaloshian, a professor and chair of the Department of Nematology; and Dr. Kenneth Han...

By Imran Ghori |

UCR author awarded Lannan Cultural Freedom Prize

Mike Davis, a distinguished professor emeritus of creative writing, is among three recipients of the 2020 prize alongside political activist and author Angela Davis and prison abolitionist and scholar Ruth Wilson Gilmore.

By Jessica Weber |